I’m sorry!

I’ve been away forever, I know. It’s been a damn long time-since July (?) I believe. I know everything I say is going to sound like a crazy excuse, but the truth is; life started catching up with me.

My university contacted me about my subjects, and suggested taking a year off passive aggressively. I had to go through my doctor and get all these documents signed so they’d believe I’d be okay to continue studying. Since then, I have been. I’ve been working my ass off and have passed all my assignments so far. I just (literally a couple hours ago) finished my last assignment of the year. I have an exam next week, and placement after.

I got my license since we last chatted! My grandfather bought me a car and it’s genuinely been the highlight of my year. I am so grateful and thankful for him buying me the car and providing me with my freedom. I have never been so spoiled in my life and I love him so very much.

I’ve been working 2 jobs now, cleaning and nannying. Petrol is draining my funds!

I’ve gotten new friends and have been hanging out and seeing them!

I’ve began reading again, which I hadn’t done in years and have finished a couple of books and enjoyed it.

I do feel as if my life is mostly back on track again. I do have my moods, and those with depression will know that it doesn’t necessarily go away. You have your good days and your bad days. I do have trouble with my moods a bit and can get quite extreme, but it’s a work in progress.

I’m sorry I haven’t written in a while. I thought I’d just let you all know that I’m alive, give you an update of my life and tell you I will be uploading more frequently again. Blogging is really lovely, and I’m grateful I even have a couple readers. Thanks for your patience, and thanks for reading.

Naomi

Leave a Reply

